Tom Grennan shares new single ‘Right here’, tracklisting and launch date for ‘What Ifs & Maybes’

Tom Grennan has shared a brand new preview of his upcoming third album, ‘What Ifs & Maybes’ – an emotive and triumphant quantity titled ‘Right here’ – alongside a launch date and tracklisting for the complete document.

In a press release, Grennan stated of the brand new single (through Virgin Radio): “With what’s occurring on this planet, with so many individuals struggling, affected financially, by COVID, by a great deal of various things, it’s a kind of songs that helps you consider there may be any person in your life that’s going to be there for you within the wrestle. 

“There’s the battle of every thing. However when it’s shared with any person else, you’re doing it collectively, not simply by yourself. In order that’s what it’s about, if I’m right here for you, then please be right here for me.”

Have a take heed to ‘Right here’ under:

Over on social media, Grennan revealed that ‘What Ifs & Maybes’ will probably be launched on June 9 through Madness and Sony. He stated of his ambitions for the LP: “I needed to make a document that hopefully helps individuals, de-shackle, take dangers and realise their desires… bear in mind with out you I’m nothing!”

See the duvet artwork and tracklisting for ‘What Ifs & Maybes’ under, and discover pre-orders for the document right here.

1. ‘How Does It Really feel’
2. ‘Remind Me’
3. ‘Crown Your Love’
4. ‘Right here’
5. ‘Earlier than You’
6. ‘Sleeping Tough’
7. ‘This Aspect Of The Room’
8. ‘Psychedelic Kisses’
9. ‘All These Nights’
10. ‘Issues’
11. ‘Head Up’
12. ‘Love Don’t Price A Factor’
13. ‘Somebody I Used To Know’
14. ‘You Are Not Alone’

‘What Ifs & Maybes’ was introduced final September alongside particulars of a UK area tour, which Grennan will embark on in March. On the time, he defined that the album is “about going together with your intestine, not your head, since you by no means know what’s going to occur”.

Additional expounding on these themes, he continued: “I’m not afraid to leap into the unknown – as a result of it’s thrilling! It’s about rolling the cube and dwelling your finest life with nothing to lose. I’m in a brand new artistic area, and I do know I’m lastly the artist I wish to be.”

In a latest interview with NME, Grennan referred to as the brand new album a “totally different chapter” of his profession, which is able to take him in “a distinct path” from 2021’s ‘Evering Street’ album. “One door has closed and one other one is open,” he stated. “[‘What Ifs & Maybes’ is] a vibrant album, an thrilling one and it’s actually going to raise individuals’s moods – as a result of it lifts mine.

‘Right here’ is the fourth single launched from ‘What Ifs & Maybes’, following ‘Remind Me’ final March, ‘All These Nights’ in July and ‘You Are Not Alone’ in December.

In the meantime, final October noticed Grennan appointed as one of many newest patrons of The Music Venue Belief. Talking in regards to the significance of the hassle, Grennan stated: “Grassroots venues are so essential as a result of if we didn’t have them, we wouldn’t have music.”

“Music remains to be alive and this is the reason venues like this are so essential, as a result of if we didn’t have venues I wouldn’t be about, and I do know quite a lot of others wouldn’t be about. There are such a lot of artists, so many genres of music, so many alternative individuals which can be wanting or needing to be discovered. You don’t must be glued to your telephone to try to discover the subsequent large factor as a result of, belief me, the subsequent large issues are in venues like this.”

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here