Tech

PSA: Here’s when Halo Infinite’s campaign launches

Halo Infinite’s campaign launches at the same time, worldwide on Dec. 8. For folks in London, that’ll be 6 p.m GMT. New York, it’s 1 p.m. EST. Mexico City gets it at noon, and San Francisco at 10 a.m PST.

343 Industries’ community director tweeted this map on Monday just to reinforce the idea. No point in trying to switch regions to get at it early, because there is no early. You’ll have to download a 26 GB installation once the campaign unlocks, too.

Halo Infinite’s multiplayer has been in an open beta since mid-November. That module is also about 26 GB. Halo Infinite’s multiplayer is free-to-play, so when the full title launches Dec. 8 that installation simply carries over, without downloading or unlocking something else.

Halo Infinite’s cooperative multiplayer campaign support won’t arrive until next year, likely May 2022 at the earliest.

Update (Dec. 8): While the Microsoft Store page for Halo Infinite’s campaign currently leads players to a 26 GB download, that apparently is for the game’s multiplayer mode. Halo Infinite’s campaign cannot be pre-loaded, and players will have to download at least 25 GB to install it once that unlocks. An earlier version of this story said that Halo Infinite’s campaign could be preinstalled.

Jarrard clarified the installation requirements in a tweet on Tuesday evening:


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button